My Pledge

If you have kids, you may consider taking a “family day” and keeping them out of school on September the 8th. President Obama plans to address all schools, basically requiring them to broadcast an address and possibly a video that echoes the kind of blind obedience demanded by the likes of Kim Jong-Il, Hugh Chavez, and leftist fascists past and present. The video’s theme is a “pledge” to help the President with a pantheon of the usual suspects of Hollywood leftists. It’s a slick campaign to turn youth against older generations who are opposing “change” with greater intensity. I have a different pledge you might want to share with your children:

I pledge to give my children a life of liberty as envisioned by our founders, endowed to us by our Creator, and guaranteed by the Constitution as my parents did no less for me.

I pledge to defend the Constitution against enemies both foreign and domestic, including politicians who would remake our Republic in their own image. I pledge allegience to no man.

I pledge to defend the right of free speech and assembly. No person or group has the right to threaten the 1st Amendment by asking Americans to report each other or spending taxpayer money to track those who oppose a narrow and bigoted political ideology. In fact, I pledge to continue to speak my mind on Twitter, Facebook, or wherever else I please.

I pledge to defend the 2nd Amendment against all challenges. “The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed” speaks for itself.

I pledge to oppose any effort by any man to turn generations against each other for greed or cheap political gain.

I pledge to defend the right of the people to engage in free trade with each other no matter what good it is being exchanged, be it health services, energy, or any other commodity.

I pledge to defend the right as espoused by the founders and echoed by Abraham Lincoln that all free people should be allowed to share in the fruits of their own labor without undue taxation by an increasingly intrusive, corrupt, and ubiquitious federal government.

I pledge that, as America is the greatest country in the history of earth, I will not sit idly by while its foundations are attacked by those who tell one crowd that they are patriots and another that they are bitter.

And last but certainly not least…

I pledge allegience to the Flag of the United States of America, and to the Republic for which it stands, one nation, under God, indivisible, with liberty and justice for all.

2 Responses to My Pledge

  1. […] My Pledge « A Conservative's Opinion and Solutions rdickerhoof.wordpress.com/2009/09/03/my-pledge – view page – cached #RSS 2.0 A Conservative's Opinion and Solutions » My Pledge Comments Feed A Conservative's Opinion and Solutions A Twitter Inpired Health Care Reform Draft Liberalism is the Philosophy of Player Hating — From the page […]

  2. painesright says:

    Star-studded “I Pledge To Be A Servant To Barack Obama” video (don’t miss last minute for maximum creepiness!)

    Incredible American Thinker article on Yuri Bezmenov and Ideological Subversion

    http://www.americanthinker.com/2009/08/from_russia_with_no_love.html

Leave a Reply

